HOLIDAY LIST FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2022

SL.NO DATE DAY OCCASION NO.OF DAYS REMARKS
1 01.01.2022 Saturday New year’s day 1  
2 14.01.2022 Friday Makar Sankranti 1  
3 26.01.2022 Wednesday Republic Day 1  
4 05.02.2022 Saturday Shree Panchami 1  
5 01.03.2022 Tuesday Maha SivaRatri 1  
6 05.03.2022 Saturday Panchayatraj Divas 1  
7 18.03.2022 Friday Dola Purnima 1  
8 19.03.2022 Saturday Holi 1  
9 01.04.2022 Friday Utkal Divas 1  
10 14.04.2022 Thursday Mahabishuba Sankranti 1  
11 15.04.2022 Friday Good Friday 1  
12 03.05.2022 Tuesday Id-Ul-Fitr 1  
13 04.05.2022
To
18.06.2022
Wednesday
Saturday
Summer Vacation
(Excluding 06 Sundays)
40  
14 01.07.2022 Friday Sri Gundicha yatra 1  
15 09.07.2022 Saturday Bahuda Yatra 1  
16 09.08.2022 Tuesday Muharram 1  
17 11.08.2022 Thursday Jhulana Purnima 1  
18 15.08.2022 Monday Independence Day 1  
19 18.08.2022 Thursday Janmastami 1  
20 31.08.2022 Wednesday Sri Ganesh Pooja 1  
21 01.09.2022 Thursday Nuakhai 1  
22 01.10.2022
To
08.10.2022
Saturday
Saturday
Pooja Holidays
(Excluding 01 Sunday)
7  
23 24.10.2022 Monday Deepabali/Kali puja 1  
24 07.11.2022 Monday Last Monday of Kartik 1 (Local Holiday-1)
25 08.11.2022 Tuesday Rasa Poornima 1  
26 16.11.2022 Wednesday Prathamastami 1  
27 01.12.2022  Thursday Last Thursday of Margasira  1 (Local Holiday-2)
      Total Holidays 72  

NB:- (The Holidays may change according to the instructions of D.H.E, ODISHA)